PTE General


The Pearson Test of English General
(Formerly The London Test of English, these are designed to reward positive achievement in English language learning. The tests consist of two parts: a written paper and an interview.

There are six levels of the General test:

Writing Interview
A1  Level A1 75 mins 5 mins
A2  Level 1 95 mins 5 mins
B1  Level 2 95 mins 7 mins
B2  Level 3 120 mins 7 mins
C1  Level 4 150 mins 8 mins
C2  Level 5 175 mins 8 mins

The writing paper tests listening, reading comprehension and writing skills.

Levels 4 and 5 are recognised for admission to UK universities and by many international companies.

Useful Links

Other Courses